Rose leather sandals my interpretation of summer

rose summer sandalsWhat a glorious sunny morning!!! Wearing my sun glasses first thing in the morning is always an absolute treat.  My son has his school trip to Ironbridge Museums today and it is an absolute bonus to have such booming sunshine in the sky.  No doubt they will have a cracking time which is a  far cry from my daugther’s trip to Kenilworth Castle a few weeks ago when it rained the entire day and she came home saying that she was freezing whole day – poor thing.
 
I expect that when I am out and about later I will be treated to delightful ethnic and tribal prints in varying designs and styles. The bright and tropical colours always emerge from our wardrobes in whooping  24 degrees weather which we always hope signals the start of spring or a hot summer even.  As usual it is too early to tell but getting your summer wardrobe ready for those impromptu barbecues can only be prudent as those barbecue invites many a times can be last minute especially when decided by the weather.   
 
Like chameleons, I’m always amazed how at the change of seasons our attire changes to match the foliage around us as we become inspired by nature.  I always maintain that anyone can wear bright bold colours to blend in with the plants and flowers around us but the challenge is in how well we do the best for our body shape by choosing the right styles and prints to feed and further define our fashion personality and body shape.  
 
For me while I celebrate colour, this luscious sunshine and pending summer weather can be interpreted in more ways than simply bright colours.  For instance wearing copper jewellery that reflects the flora and fauna around us, like a copper banana leaf pendant, is a great alternative to incorporating nature into our summer wear.   I especially enjoy wearing my gorgeously comfortable and flat rose leather summer sandals which just epitomizes summer with that lone toe stopper rose.  Handmade in leather, this rose sandal from www.muniquefashions.com comes in various colours.